BJ Clark Trophy

Five Boats took part in the BJ Clark Trophy race on the 21st of May – Comrades, Myfanwy, Penny Diamond, Seren y Mor and White Water. In a brisk westerly breeze the course was set as Abbey Buoy to Fairway back to Long Outfall and finish at Abbey Buoy.

Seren y Mor quickly took the lead and never looked back to finish the course in an impressive 58 minutes 25 seconds on corrected time and is the winner of the BJ Clark trophy.  16 minutes behind was Penny Diamond and a further 4 mins behind was Myfanwy followed by a brave showing by Mike Gell sailing single handed on Whitewater.  Comrades retired on the upwind leg but Bob’s new mast which was a tree not so long ago stood up to the test of some strong gusts and must give Bob confidence for its future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.