Acting Commodores Address

The majority of you will by now be aware that an Emergency Meeting of the Club Management Committee took place on Saturday 6 April 2013. The purpose of the meeting was to decide interim management arrangements for the club until the AGM in October, following the resignations of five members of the committee including the three Flag Officers

The meeting resolved that:

  1. The Interim/Acting Officers of the club until the next AGM be, Commodore – Tony Mead, Vice Commodore – Harry Thompson, Rear Commodore – Martin Bushnell, Secretrary – Tony Mead. It was noted that Gordon Byrom would continue his elected position as the Club Treasurer, that Steve Gorst would continue as Sailing Captain and, that Harry Thompson would retain his role as Membership Secretary. The other members of the committee that continue to serve it are, Terry Worthington, Alan Courtney, Llewelyn Williams, Peter Wrigley and Ken Robinson
  2. The proposed change of the club’s name and, all other recently decided upon changes to the way in which the club is managed, be reconsidered at the meeting of the management committee to be held on Saturday 20 April 2013.
  3. The membership of the club be informed of decisions made by the committee in respect of item 2; above, following the meeting.

Yours In Sailing

Tony Mead
Acting Commodore

Bridgewater Visit 13/07/2013 – Cancelled

The Bridgewater visit has been cancelled this year as they can’t fit it in with their programme.

I’m looking for alternative things to do and throwing it open to everyone for suggestions.   One event that we used to run was the up river BBQ, does that sound like something we would be interested in trying again this year or would you like to do something else?

All comments welcome.

Membership Database

The current position with the membership database on the website is that it is being merged with the Membership Secretarys database so there is just one database.  This means that there will be no login facility for the members for the time being.  However we are striving to get it up and running as soon as possible.

The current login is for Administrators only.

1 12 13 14 15